Anime Alert: HAIKYŪŪ!! ハイキュー!! Season Two

YOOSHHHHHHH ITS BACK!!!!!

Back in 2014 I wrote about a new sporting anime that was coming out called Haikyuu and I’m smiling widely writing this blog to say that a second season is OUT!! Yes that’s right the first episode has already aired!! I’ve read about the new of it some time ago but just forgot to blog about it.

Season one left us off at Karasuno losing to Aobajousai High School in the semi-finals of the fall tournament and then giving us the information that Aobajousai had actually lost in the finals to Shiratorizawa Academy. This information motivated Karasuno, as much as they though Aobajousai was strong there was a team in the same Prefecture that was stronger. Season one also left us with the decision that the third years (Sawamura Daichi, Sugawara Koshi and Azumane Asahi) will continue with club activities despite having to study for entrance exams.

Season Two premiered on 3rd October 2015 on MBS and has been planned for 25 episodes. I’ve not watched the first episode yet (I’m dying to) but I suspect that season two will cover the training camp with Nekoma High, more player individual developments and the start of the Spring Tournament

For those who enjoyed Season one or the Manga thenI suspect you have this on your list to watch. But if you have not heard of it then I highly recommend you check this out. Not only is Haikyuu!! easy to watch and enjoy there are also seriousness and comedy in the story telling.

Check it out and let me know what you guys and girls think!.

On a note:- I’ve noticed my blog has started to shift…. I’m posting more stuff about manga and anime lately hahaha Its probably because its so much easier to write about and I’m so enthusiastic about it!

S.

Published by

Leave a Reply

