My Recent Everyday Look

 

No Flash vs Flash – Let me apologise first as the look is probably wearing out. The picture was taken after wearing this look for about 7-8hours.

I can’t deny that I’m an avid fan of the BB Cream, and that it what I have been using for the last 4 or 5 years. I was never really a fan of foundation as I found it too thick… too full coverage (even with foundations that were so called lightweight), so when the BB Cream came about I fell in love. It was perfect, lightweight, light to medium coverage (of course there were full coverage ones), they looked natural on like you wasn’t even wearing make-up.

I may have rediscovered my faith in foundation as for the last six months, all I have worn is foundation…. and I’ve been liking it (liking it a lot). What foundation is it that has restored my faith? Its Bourjois’ Healthy Mix Foundation in shade 52 vanilla, its a lightweight foundation thats suppose to give you a healthy glow and flawless complexion. It looks very natural on the skin but of course like all foundations (and BB creams) the more you apply on the more obvious (and unnatural) it is. I definitely give it the thumps up and at £9.99 a bottle it isn’t exactly breaking the bank and I reckon you’ll get a good 8-10 months use out of it (if worn for about 5days a week), baring in mind I don’t even use one full pump.

But we’re not here to talk about the foundation but my everyday look, so rounding off my look after applying the foundation is MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium. MAC’s MSF is my FAVOURITE setting powder…. I LOVE IT!!!  On good skin days, sometimes that is all I wear!! As for blush my current favourites are MAC’s Powder Blush in Pinch Me and RMK’s Mix Colours for Cheeks in shade 02. Lately I’ve been applying my blush from the top of my cheek bones and pulling it towards the apple of my cheeks, just look at the photo and you can see that my blush isn’t really on my cheeks but more my ear? XD But the one I’m wearing is MAC’s Pinch Me (which I forgot to add to the photo). As for lips, I’m usually going to the ‘just bitten’ or ‘gradient lip’ look (the lip looks that was made famous by Koreans). So what I use for it is usually a liquid tint or lately more often the lip sticks or balms in a pen, but for this look I used a product I have recently purchased and its a cream based product by Korean brand Etude House called Rosy Tint Lips in shade 3 Rose Petal (I’ve got four shades so you can expect a mini review), also used a bit of my concealer for that gradient look, though its a shade too lip for my lips.. (my lips are pretty pigmented). To finish off the look is typical black eye liner, here I’m using K-Palette’s Real lasting Eyeliner 24hr 1Day Tattoo, but to be honest any liquid pen eye liner will do (I have various but just happened to grab that one).

No Flash vs Flash – Let me apologise first as the look is probably wearing out. The picture was taken after wearing this look for about 7-8hours.

S.

Published by

Leave a Reply

