The Awesomeness of Adele

Back in January 2011 (I think it was) Adele  had announced a string of UK tours for September 2011 and I had to get tickets for it!! I JUST HAD TO!!! Luckily for me my sister is just as big of a fan as I am, so the task of buying tickets was left to her as I happened to be working on the day tickets for were on sale >___<

WOOO HOOO She was successful!!!

So 19th September finally came around and the date had not been cancelled!! Adele had cancelled quite a few tour dates due to ill health. But she was getting better and well enough for this one!!

I was working on the day of the gig, so I had to meet my sister there right after work, when I got there (roughly 4.15pm)my sister was in queue already and you guessed it there were already people queuing, I think there were roughly 10-12 people in front of us.

Doors opened at 6.30pm and they started to let people in…. My sister and I head to the circle show our tickets…. only to be told they were seated tickets!!! LOL Really should have checked before hand, we just assumed they were standing tickets! I was a little annoyed at first, the tickets being seated ones that is, as I just love standing tickets being there in front of you favourite artist, with all the other fans!! But to be honest the seats were in a good position and I suppose Adele is an artist you can just sit back and relax to, so in the end it worked out quite well!!

As usual it takes some time for Adele to come on, first there’ll be supporting acts before the act we’re all waiting for!! Adele not only one but two supporting acts!! The Civil Wars (a male/female duo group) and Amos Lee (soloist). I actually thoroughly enjoyed both supporting acts, I’ve heard of Amos Lee before but The Civil Wars were completely new to me and I actually quite liked them. They were like folk/country and I quite liked it, the male half of the duo had a lovely voice, I liked the female vocals but it got a little irritating towards the end.

Now time for Adele (and I won’t go into much detail of the whole gig), she was just absolutely amazing!!! Her voice WOW, her personality WOW I just love her even more now!!!

It was like I was listening to her CD, no it was better than the CD, her voice that is!! Amazing!!! Just pure talent!

Performing the great song that is Someone Like You and yes thats me singing out of tune!!

Published by

Leave a Reply

