How To: Cooking for Lunch (Roast Vegetables)

I’m going to be working five days this week, and as I hate buying lunch, I thought why not just make enough for the five days [since I usually only work weekends, I just take ‘cold rice’ (makes sense if said in Chinese)] and I decided I’ll do some roast vegetables and put it in some pitta bread and that’ll be it.

Its simple to make but heres how I did it ^____^ Enjoy!

First I start off with some Mixed Peppers, Sweet Potato, Carrots and Baby Potato.

To that I add Aubergine, Courgette, Mushroom and a Red Onion.

After that in a bowl, I mix some Olive oil, Balsamic Vinegar, Thyme and Rosemary. Once the mixture is made I pour it over and mix it in with the vegetables.

After that I pour the whole thing into a oven dish, and place it in the oven for errrrr [dunno how long because my oven is dodgy] well until the carrots and potatoes are done [because they take the longest to cook].

After its cook it should look like this

As you can see it looks like the veg has shrunk LOL Well then again I did roast them so all the liquids in the vegetables have evaporated….

WP-postban

Published by

Leave a Reply

